Our Structure

Strategy Forum

The central event in the process of setting up the strategy of the Knowledge Exchange is the Strategy Forum. This takes place once a year and brings together the leadership from the six funding organisations with the aim of refining the shared vision and finding common and strategically important issues to tackle in the coming years.

The strategy forum also offers the partners the opportunity to exchange, analyse and compare partner strategies, helping us to identify issues where partners can ‘Speak with one voice' - increasing impact on national and international developments.

The Knowledge Exchange Steering Group

The Knowledge Exchange Steering Group (KESG) consists of six senior managers, one from each of the partner organisations. The Group oversee activities taking place in Knowledge Exchange.

The Steering group members are:

Irina Kupiainen

Irina Kupiainen

Development Manager, Head of EU and Public Affairs

CSC, Finland

irina.kupiainen@csc.fi

Serge petit (1)

Serge Bauin

Special Adviser on Open Science

CNRS, France

Serge.BAUIN@cnrs.fr

Bo

Bo Öhrström

Chief Consultant

DEFF, Denmark

boe@slks.dk

PhotoA.nl_170517_57435_S

Stefan Winkler-Nees

Scientific Library Services and Information Systems

DFG, Germany

stefan.winkler-nees@dfg.de

Rachel Bruce

Rachel Bruce

Deputy Chief Innovation Officer

Jisc, United Kingdom

rachel.bruce@jisc.ac.uk

PhotoA.nl_170517_57394_S

Chris Keene

Head of library and scholarly futures, 

Jisc, United Kingdom 

chris.keene@jisc.ac.uk

john

John Doove

Programme manager Open Access SURFmarket

SURF, The Netherlands

John.Doove@surfmarket.nl

The Knowledge Exchange Group

A representative from each of the Knowledge Exchange partner organisations make up the Knowledge Exchange Group (KEG), which is the central body responsible for helping Knowledge Exchange reach its goals.

The Partner Representatives initiate and direct Knowledge Exchange activities. They identify issues to be addressed and decide on the initial steps to be taken in facilitating contact between the experts on a given issue within the communities in the partner countries.

The Knowledge Exchange Group members are:

PhotoA.nl_170517_57402_M

Riina Salmivalli

Project Coordinator

CSC, Finland

riina.salmivalli@csc.fi

PhotoA.nl_170517_57463_S

Herbert Gruttemeier

Project manager, International relations

CNRS, France

Herbert.GRUTTEMEIER@inist.fr

Christian T

Christian Hagen Thomasen

Project Coordinator

DEFF, Denmark

cht@slks.dk

Matthias Katerbow

Matthias Katerbow

Programme Officer: eResearch Technology

DFG, Germany

matthias.katerbow@dfg.de

Verena

Verena Weigert

Senior Co-design Manager

Jisc, United Kingdom

verena.weigert@jisc.ac.uk

Melanie

Melanie Imming

Senior Project Manager

SURF, The Netherlands

melanie.imming@surfmarket.nl

Expert and Advisory Groups

We bring together experts from each of our partner organisations and also from elsewhere when appropriate to identify urgent challenges and promising opportunities in their fields of expertise. This informs the decision-making of all partner organisations.

Knowledge Exchange's current focus is on Open Access and Open Scholarship.

For open access we have an expert group in place, to identify issues and propose actions for Knowledge Exchange and propose activities to deploy such as studies, workshops or other approaches. We involve experts from the wider research community and expert consultants as necessary. More on the Open Access expert group and their work can be found here.

For Open Scholarship an Advisory group has been established, bringing together leading experts in this field from the partner organisations and beyond. This group acts as a ‘think-tank plus' and provides advice as well as feedback on KE activities. More on the KE Open Scholarship Advisory Group (KEOSAG) and the work in this area can be found here.

The Knowledge Exchange Office

The Knowledge Exchange office is located at the Jisc offices in Bristol, United Kingdom and co-ordinates activities, logistics, communications and provides administrative support.

The members of the Office are:

Bas

Bas Cordewener

Knowledge Exchange Coordinator,

Knowledge Exchange Office

bas.cordewener@jisc.ac.uk

sarah

Sarah James

Knowledge Exchange Administrative Officer

Knowledge Exchange Office

sarah.james@jisc.ac.uk

A collaboration between

  • dfg
  • csc-it center for science
  • jisc
  • cnrs
  • surf
  • deff